Log in

INA membership is split into five (5) geographically based regions. Regional events are also listed in the Events section on the website. A region map is below, indicating which counties are in each region. To learn more information about your region, click on the appropriate dropdown for each region.

Northwest Region

Counties: Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Hamilton, Hancock, Humboldt, Ia, Kossuth, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Woodbury, and Wright County

Northwest Region Officers
Christina Peterson, President
Mary Kay Nissen, Vice President
Deb Colshan, Secretary/Communitations
Jackie Barber, Treasurer
Linda Opheim, INA Board Representative

Northeast Region

Counties: Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hardin, Howard, Mitchell, Winnesheik, and Worth County

Northeast Region Officers
Peggy Khan, President/Treasurer
Julie Kolker, Secretary
Brenda Helmuth, INA Board Representative

Kelly Delp, Region Council Member
Jacqueline Meyer, Region Council Member
Raelle Heister, Region Council Member
Pam Brahn, Region Council Member

April Quandahl, NE Region Nominating Committee Chair
Sue Bushman, NE Region Nominating Committee
Deb Crawford, NE Region Nominating Committee
Paula Anderson, NE Region Nominating Committee
Margie O'Neill, NE Region Nominating Committee

Central Region

Counties: Appanoose, Boone, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Monroe, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, Tama, Warren, and Wayne County

Central Region Officers
Pam Deichmann, President
Rhonda Carney, Treasurer
Barb Gano, Cental Region Representative

Central Region Events
The INA Central Region Quarterly meeting, scheduled for this Thursday September 15th, has been moved to Thursday October 19, 2023 at 5:30pm at the Ankeny Public Library. The agenda will include welcoming new leadership for 2024, and review of public policy goals for 2024.  

INA Central Region members Lunch Together during INA Annual 2023 Meeting (tentative September 29-30, 2023)

Southwest Region

Counties: Adair, Adams, Audubon, Carroll, Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Greene, Guthrie, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Shelby, Taylor, and Union County

Southwest Region Officers
Currently there are no officers for this region.

Southeast Region

Counties: Benton, Cedar, Clinton, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Iowa, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren, Wapello, and Washington County

Southeast Region Officers
Mary Tarbox, President
Sheila Crook-Lockhart, Secretary
Peg Hyndman, Treasurer
Becky Lewis, SE Board Representative

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software